Adventure Game of 2012

The big night continues! While other people are enjoying their Saturday nights, I’m sat at my desk writing frantically because I’m far too disorganised to have planned these articles in advance. Anyway, here’s the third Best of Genre award–this award is for the Best Adventure Game of 2012!

adventure

Okay, so I know what you’re thinking. You’re wondering why The Walking Dead didn’t get the nod. Let me explain myself. I loved The Walking Dead with all my heart, but this award is for the best adventure game, and adventure games can’t get more adventure-y than Yesterday. This is a game that stuck firm to the genre’s core tenets and was absolutely amazing. But, The Walking Dead fans, be sure to stay tuned throughout the night–plenty of more awards on the way.

Leave a Reply

